Canadian Word of the Month: Keener

Hello!

Last month, I told you about the awesome Canadian word “toque”.

I hope you’ve been using it because I have another Canadian word for you to learn!

Keener: A person who extremely eager or enthusiastic.

Keener

Can you spot the keener in this picture?

It’s usually used to describe overly enthusiastic students.

I can always pick out the keeners in the nutrition classes I teach because they email me a month before the semester starts to find out what textbook we will be using.

Let’s chat: Do you know any keeners?
Leave a comment

What's on your mind?

