Happy Dairy Month!

Hey!

Did you know that June is Dairy Month?

It is.

June Dairy Month

So I’m going to focus on dairy this month.

I love cereal with skim milk. I also like skim milk in my coffee. I think 1% is too thick.

I love cheese! Brie, cheddar, fresh mozzarella, smoked gouda, havarti, feta, you name it – I love it!

I like yogurt – I prefer regular yogurt for eating but I like to use Greek yogurt as an ingredient in recipes like dips.

Some people are allergic to milk, have lactose intolerance, or avoid dairy for other reasons. So I’d like to talk about some alternatives this month too.

Tell me: Do you like dairy? If you avoid it, I’d love to hear why. Is there anything you think I should cover?
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love yogurt and even more so now that I make my own at home from goats milk – YUM!

    Reply
  2. Hmmm, I don’t think I’ve ever had goat’s milk yogurt. That must have an interesting flavor?

    Reply

What's on your mind?

