Weekend Reading: Diet, Cooking, Fitness

Hello friends!

It’s another happy Friday!

Hareubang

The guy beside me is called a hareubang. Similar stone statues can be found all over the Korean island of Jeju. They are considered to be gods offering both protection and fertility. They are carved from volcanic rock but are not typically painted bright pink.

This particular one is in Austin, Texas and is very typical of the Keep Austin Weird culture that I love.

I haven’t been doing a lot of online reading over the past month or so but I’m finally catching up. As a result some of these links are a little old but all of the information is still relevant.

Enjoy!

Diet

Rapid Waist Reduction Diet: No More Toxic Belly Fat? from Diet Blog
Great diet book review.

Cooking

Until We Go Metric: 7 Cooking Conversions to Know By Heart from theKitchn
I have such a hard time with these conversions. If I were smarter, I’d print this out and stick it to my refrigerator.

Printmeneer: Creative Cookie Cutters For Math Geeks, Mountain Climbers, and More from theKitchn
I want them all. How about you?

The Building Blocks of Pizza from Saveur
Because who doesn’t want to know the basics of a perfect pizza?

Fitness

These are all form PopSugar. What can I say… they write good fitness articles.

5 Ways to Become a Faster Runner from PopSugar Fitness

Target Triceps With These 4 Moves from PopSugar Fitness

10 Chores That Burn 100 Calories from PopSugar Fitness

Tell me: Did you read/see/do anything cool this week?
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Awesome pictures and thanks for sharing the great websites. Keep up the great work and best of luck with everything 🙂

    Reply

What's on your mind?

