Weekend Reading: #ToolsYouCanUse from SCAN Symposium

Hi!

You have no idea how much I dislike the cold.

And around here, it’s getting into that time of year where it is colder indoors than it is outside.

I try to spend as much time outside as I can but when I’m working, I have to head indoors every once in a while just to charge my laptop battery. It’s a sad state of affairs.

So I’m hanging out in Starbucks right now, freezing my little butt off.

Along with my cool new job, I’ve been grading case studies out the wazoo, and tweeting like a mad woman for @SCANutritionDPG during the annual SCAN Symposium in Chicago.

SCAN Symposium #ToolsYouCanUse

SCAN is one of the professional nutrition groups that I belong to and it’s for Registered Dietitians with training, expertise, and passion for one of the following:

  • Sports nutrition
  • Cardiovascular health
  • Wellness and weight management (including diabetes education and management)
  • Prevention and treatment of disordered eating and eating disorders

I’m telling you about this now because there were so many good tweets already from people at the SCAN Symposium. They will keep tweeting all sorts of #ToolsYouCanUse for the next couple of days. These are also great people to know if you need help or have questions about any of the areas mentioned above. Click here to find a SCAN RD near you.

Okay, let’s get down to business!

You HAVE to watch this video.

Now I’m just going to skip right to the tweets, because like I said, they are gold!

Twitter finds

Did you read / do / see anything cool this week?
Leave a comment

What's on your mind?

