Weekend Reading: Fitness, Chocolate, Humor, Online Learning, Sustainability

Hello!
I can’t believe how sunny it is today! I couldn’t sleep last night so I watched the sun rise. I can see it from bed but I took this pic from the balcony.

Sunrise from Bed

Here’s a selection of what I read this week. Enjoy!

Fitness

Why Four Workouts a Week May Be Better Than Six from the New York Times Well Blog
This study looks at women, aged 60 to 74 but the potential implications are interesting.

Chocolate

All about Chocolate from Stone Soup
One of many fun facts: “People in Germany, Switzerland, and the U.K. eat about twice as much chocolate per year as those in the U.S.”

Chocolate: A Tasty, Well-Traveled, Spiritual Food from Stone Soup
“Chocolate’s history starts in Southern Mexico, with the Olmec culture, in 1500 to 400 BC.” Read on for more … I’m gonna go grab a piece of chocolate.

Funny

The 15 Funniest Tip Jars [Gallery] from College Candy
Some of these are pretty funny, some of them are awful.

Online learning

8 Gigantic Mistakes that Online Students Make from StateUniversity.com
Assuming it will be easy is a big mistake many of my students make.

Sustainability

Is Sustainable-Labeled Seafood Really Sustainable? from NPR
It’s a 23 minute audio story but a question worth exploring.

Did you find anything cool this week that I missed?
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. maître \ 47

     /  April 29, 2013

    I blog frequently and I really thank you for your
    content. This great article has truly peaked my interest.

    I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new
    details about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.

    Reply

What's on your mind?

