Are you smarter than a fifth grader?

Hi all,

Due to my procrastination, I’m still working on getting ready for the elementary school healthy living fair I’m working at tonight so no time for the blog post I had planned.

So here’s what we’re going to do.

I’m going to post three sets of nutrition facts panels and you have to tell me which is a better choice in each pair. This is part of what I’m doing with the fifth graders tonight.

So….

Are you smarter than a fifth grader?

Label set #1:

AB

Label set #2:

AC

Label set #3:

AD

Leave your guesses in the comments. Good luck!

And remember if you haven’t done the Black Bean Eat Me Quiz, you still have until midnight EST tonight (Thursday).

Diana

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Set 1 – A
    Set 2 – C
    Set 3 – D
    How’d I do?

    Reply
  2. Set 1: A
    Set 2: C
    Set 3: A

    Can I stay a teacher or is it back to the fifth grade for me?

    Reply
  3. Marc

     /  January 31, 2013

    Set 1: A
    Set 2: C
    Set 3: A

    Reply
  4. Aw crap. I just realized that set 3 D has trans fats.

    Reply
  5. Hmmm…I am going with:
    Set 1: A
    Set 2: C
    Set 3: A

    Hope this means I make good decisions!

    Reply
  6. And the correct answers are:
    1- A, because it has the same nutrition as B but the serving size is double.
    2- C, because it has no saturated fat, less sodium, and more fiber.
    3- A is much lower saturated fat and trans-fat so it is a better choice for most people but D is lower in calories and sodium so depending on your specific needs, this could be a better choice. Best choice is to skip both of them.

    Reply
  1. Eat Me Quiz Answers and Winners and Weekend Reading: Fitness, Food Safety, Weight Management, Pretty Things, Recipes, Dips, « ProjectEatMe
  2. Eat Me Quiz Answers and Winners and Weekend Reading: Fitness, Food Safety, Weight Management, Pretty Things, Recipes, Dips « ProjectEatMe

What's on your mind?

